Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Arcwood Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jemisonl 18 days ago

sauteed wild mushrooms.

It was our first time at Arcwood and not our last and this will be something we order each time. So much flavor and prepared perfectly.

Thegolden 24 days ago

seafood jambalaya.

This, along with the Crispy Brussels Sprouts, made for one of the best meals I've had in some time– incredible! The chef is very talented, and I hope to tell her that again tonight when I go back for these two dishes.

Aimeelemasters51 27 days ago

crispy brussel sprouts.

We get these every time we go. They are cooked so well- the outsides of the Brussels get crispy and delicious. The flavors are really great too! Who knew we'd be obsessing over Brussels in our adulthood after resisting during childhood... :)

Steph13mr about 1 month ago

pacific shrimp.

One of my favorite options.I love shrimp and this really hits the spot when your craving some creole fusion. The shrimp is fresh, meaty, juicy and perfect size. The sauce is not overpowering and the fried grit cake is the perfect addition to be able to soak up and enjoy the sauce.

Steph13mr about 1 month ago

crispy brussel sprouts.

My husband and I came for date night. The service was excellent and let me tell you the food was amazing!!! You can taste the love the chef puts into every dish! The Brussels sprouts were superb, crispy and flavorful left us craving more! They were NOT dry, overly spicy or too soggy like most places present. They were absolutely perfect!

Lularoejenngrosmark about 1 month ago

winter salad

Came here for my birthday celebration with my man and we indulged in a delicious glass of wine and dinner. Not only was the service top notch, but the seating & atmosphere was comfortable & modern & the dishes were classy & upscale! We will be back! I just checked out the menu and I am nearly drooling! ❤️

Lex about 2 months ago

burrata.

Burrata can truly do no wrong, and this one does not disappoint. Thanks for beautiful, delish food in a beautiful space!!

Melissak18 2 months ago

cast iron cornbread.

I LOVE this cornbread. My husband and I order it every time we're here. It's so decadent and just the right size. The sweetness of the cornbread with the kick of the red pepper jelly makes me senses happy. This can even make the perfect dessert!

Chris 2 months ago

cast iron cornbread.

We get the cornbread every time we're there. Sinful and delicious! Truthfully, everything we've had there is great. The chef went to LSU and she's added a Louisiana flare to the menu. Love this place!

Keemiajkhamnei 2 months ago

crispy brussel sprouts.

These may have been the best brussel sprouts I've ever had. They were crisped to perfection and the fried shallots on top were to die for. Also the sauce was amazing and not overpowering. 10/10

Lindat 3 months ago

herb goat cheese.

One of the tastiest dishes I have ever tried. Plenty for 2 people.

Rashi 4 months ago

burrata.

Arcwood is a great place! We love the ambiance, tapas, and service a lot. It's a nice place to come for a date or with a small group of friends. My favorite items are the skillet cornbread and the burrata! The burrata is absolutely delicious with a nice creamy texture and taste. I highly recommend it! It also goes great with the wines!

Husted 4 months ago

cast iron cornbread.

Wow. The cast iron cornbread is simply fantastic. Crispy along the edges, soft on the inside and topped with an amazing combination of butter and hot pepper jelly. It's perfect with a glass of wine or a beer anytime of day!

Lynne 5 months ago

dirty fries.

I've been here a few times. See my yelp review. Everything is amazing! The lamb, fries, meatballs, cream filled churros, sliders, cornbread all very delicious! Nice people watching in a cool outdoor patio. Service is friendly, wine is good too! I love coming here.

Ccj526 5 months ago

pacific shrimp.

Delicious dish with great flavor! The fried cream of wheat is nice and crispy and goes well with a great broth. I highly recommend trying this out!

Nancydziok 5 months ago

herb goat cheese.

This is THE BEST! I can't get enough of this plate. It's the perfect bite that leaves you wanting more. Every. Damn. Time.

Jemisonl 18 days ago

pacific shrimp.

The shrimp were very flavorful and cooked perfectly. My wife doesn't like grits but she loved these grits more than I did. Excellent choice.

Aimeelemasters51 27 days ago

sauteed wild mushrooms.

A great side dish to any of the entrees and it's big enough to share. We're vegetarian (most of the time ;) ) so we love this option as something healthier than fries, etc.

Aimeelemasters51 27 days ago

charred corn

Sweet and a little spicy! So refreshing and tasty!

Steph13mr about 1 month ago

fried catfish

If you dig catfish or even if you don't this dish will pleasantly surprise you. The fish is tender, moist and flakey. It melts like butter in your mouth. Lightly battered with a delish blend of herbs and spices, fried to perfection not greasy at all!

Steph13mr about 1 month ago

cast iron cornbread.

First off the owner and staff are so friendly and take there time to help you decide on one of there yummy wine selections. We ordered the cast iron cornbread as a starter. It was moist on inside and crispy to perfection on the outside. The buttery marmalade topping complemented the warm bread so well.

Anosh about 2 months ago

dirty fries.

Like your favorite cheese fries if they died and went to homemade gravy heaven. Be careful not to eat your fingers.

Marcdgrayson 2 months ago

caramelized scallops.

The Caramelized Scallops at Arcwood are more than just a fine dish. This is sex on a fork. Sensual gourmet. Contentment. All's well with the world. The feeling of being at peace. Change your life. Eat at Arcwood - life is good for at least a brief moment.

Cwolfephoto 2 months ago

wagyu cheese burger

The burger was delicious! Medium rare and juicy with a great cheesy coleslaw topping. I couldn't put it down until I had eaten half of it. Paired well with my Rioja. I'd come back for it anytime. Big enough to share too!

Amandafewster 2 months ago

aged ribeye.

This dish was fantastic. I was having such a stressful week and needed a good glass of wine. I ordered the ribeye and added a crab cake. It was phenomenal. Impressively cooked steak, tasty seasoning, fantastic sauce on the side and the crab cake was a perfect side car for the juicy steak. I asked the bartender for a wine pairing for my meal and she nailed it. A bright medium bodied Cesanese, complimented the steak but didn't over power the crab cake. I always have excellent service here. The wine menu is exactly what the valley needs. All around, my new favorite spot for "me time".

T68management 2 months ago

cast iron cornbread.

Best cornbread in a skillet this side of the Mississippi. Comes out fresh and hot, topped with a sweet butter and red pepper jelly. Toasty crust and soft and moist but still true cornbread texture on the inside. Great side with the fried catfish or seafood jambalaya. Just as awesome by itself or tapas style with the brussel sprouts and mushrooms. And of course a good glass of wine. Just yummm.

Bonbon1260 3 months ago

burrata.

So it's my birthday and my daughter had just flown in from Hawaii. I don't want anything heavy and she didn't want to go far. Voila! We end up at Arcwood. We order a few things-shrimp and grits, hush puppies (what tha?), burrata and a crab cake. honestly, every single thing we had was outstanding. The reason this surprised me was because here it is the holidays and there was this very cool mellow vibe while I'm enjoying this fantastic food. it wasn't too crowded, people weren't eyeing my table, the waitress was available but not overbearing. I honestly don't think I could have had a better experience. so while yes, the burrata was delicious and ended up as my favorite item, i very easily could have very easily selected any of the other items we selected tonight. but don't take my word for it...go there and check it out for yourself! You won't regret it!

Jeffgolenberg 4 months ago

aged ribeye.

Food is very good. Nice portions and nice presentation. Good selection of wine as well.

Jcompagno123 4 months ago

aged ribeye.

Delicious aged ribeye with great wine pairing. Truly one of my favorite wine bars.

Ccj526 5 months ago

herb goat cheese.

Such a delicious starter that pairs well with the wine offerings! The crispy baguette, creamy herb goat cheese and fig are a superb combo your tastebuds will appreciate!

Nikiz 5 months ago

steamed mussels.

literally the best mussels dish I have ever had. the broth is so yummy. not heavy at all, tastes so light and fresh. Have come here several times and although NONE of the dishes disappoint, I will be getting this dish every time



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA